S.Sowmya @ Nadasurabhi Annual Concert 15th Nov 2007

16 Nov

Vocal  : Smt S Sowmya

Violin :  Smt Nalina Mohan

Mrudangam : Sri Annur Ananthakrishna Sharma

Partial list as I reached almost an hour late..

Bhairavi main piece was the major attraction of the day. Both alapana and the tanam was very good and detailed.  Surprisingly, there was no upa-pakkavadyam. This had given Sri Ananthakrishna Sharma ample time to perform during Tani Avartanam and he did a splendid job with some nice and interesting patterns. What is added to the overall effect of the concert was his playing for the krithis. He had shown amazing anticipation and was outstanding through out.

04 dEvi brOva – chintAmaNi  – Shyamashastri

05 nekkurugi unnai ( A,S )  – AbhOgi – Papanasam Sivan

06 akhilAnDEswari – dwijAvanti – Muthuswami Dikshitar

07 RTP  – Bhairavi

Pallavi in ” kuvalayadala nayanA harE krshNA”

Swaras in Anandabhairavi , hindOLam ? , ranjani , sindhubhairavi, bhairavi

07B tani Avartanam

08 haNNu bandide – hindOLam – Purandara Dasa

09 srI mAdhava vAsudEva – behAg – Papanasam Sivan

10 smara sundara ( jAvaLi ) – parAs – Dharmapuri Subbarayar

11 thillAna ( tAm tAm tAm ) – khamAs – Patnam Subramania Iyer ?

12 mangaLam – sourAshtram

Leave a comment

Posted by on November 16, 2007 in Concert songlist



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: